Stormy Day

Written by the Poet of Lonelyness

It is a stormy day.

A door creaks open.

A shadow lies in front of me.

“Hello” I say. “Who is there?”

It just stands there and looks at me.

Who or what is there is not good.

My stomach trembles.

I am home alone.

Lightning flashes and reveals a horrid looking white pale face.

Stormy day, stormy day.

It is a stormy day.

Whatever it is approaches me.

With a high pitched scream it grabs me.

I hope it is just a bad dream, but it is too real to be untrue.

As it takes me I close my eyes and I then wake up relieved.

The lights go out, that same flash of lightning reveals a horrid looking white pale hand.

The hand comes at me wanting to grab my face.

But instead it tries to lure me into approaching it.

I don’t respond.

Stormy day, stormy day.

 

 

It is a stormy day.

I still do not know what it is.

The hand comes at me pulling on my arm.

When it takes me under once again I close my eyes but this time I scream.

I then open my eyes and everything is back to normal or so I think.

The house turns dark.

But then and only then the lights turn back on.

 

The nightmare has ended and I still do not know if the thing was human or not, or if the thing will come back all I can do is hope.

Stormy day, stormy day.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

